Comparison
New Sweepstakes Casinos (October 2026)
New US sweepstakes casinos launched April to October 2026, checked on their own sites: operators, excluded states, redemption minimums and 2026 state exits.
Market: United States
Disclosure We may earn a commission if you use our links. Lists may include featured placements. Read each review for terms and country restrictions. Editorial policy
New sweepstakes casinos launched in the United States between April and October 2026 at a pace of several a week, and the ones still running in October 2026 are listed below with the facts that matter: who operates them, when they launched, which states they exclude, their redemption minimums and the welcome offer as each site publishes it. We checked every brand on its own website on 25 October 2026 from a US connection, and we dropped any site that failed to load, named no operator or lacked readable sweepstakes rules.
Fair warning from the Casino Bros: a shiny new lobby with a pile of free Gold Coins is the easy part. The interesting bit is buried in the rules, so that is where we spent our time. There are no ratings, rankings or promo codes of ours on this page, only what the operators say in their own documents, with the date we read it.
Sweepstakes casinos are not licensed casinos. They run under promotional sweepstakes rules: you play with Gold Coins for fun, Sweeps Coins come free (with a purchase, daily, or by mail) and can be redeemed for prizes once played through. Several states have banned the model outright in 2025 and 2026, so availability depends on where you live. Our sweepstakes casinos hub explains the model, and the legal states guide tracks the bans.
New sweepstakes casinos: October 2026 table
Every row below was read on the operator’s own website on 25 October 2026. “Excluded states” means the list printed in the operator’s sweepstakes rules or terms on that date; where two of an operator’s own pages disagree, we say so rather than pick one. Launch months are the month each brand first appeared on public launch trackers; operators rarely publish a launch date themselves, so treat the month as approximate. A dash in the offer column means the site showed no sign-up offer on its public pages without an account.
| Brand | Operator (as named in its rules) | Launch (approx.) | Excluded states published | Minimum redemption | Sign-up offer as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rollza | Moon Rabbit Holdings LLC (Wyoming) | October 2026 | 14: CA, CT, DE, ID, IN, LA, ME, MI, MT, NV, NJ, NY, WA, WV | Shown in the cashier, varies by method | Not shown publicly |
| Pryzr | Pryzr Inc. | October 2026 | 17: CA, CT, FL, ID, IN, IA, LA, ME, MI, MS, MT, NV, NJ, NY, OK, TN, WA | “Preset minimums” set on the site | Not shown publicly |
| Reel Casino | ReelTeam, LLC (Wyoming) | September 2026 | “Restricted Jurisdictions” defined in its terms, no state names in the public text we read | 75 SC | 100K GC + 2 SC |
| SweepBurger | Winfield LLC | September 2026 | 16: CA, CT, ID, IN, IA, LA, ME, MI, MS, MT, NV, NJ, NY, OK, TN, WA | Not stated in the pages we could read | Not shown publicly |
| Jolly Sweeps | Platinum Panther Ltd | July 2026 | 12: CA, CT, ID, LA, ME, MI, MT, NJ, NV, NY, TN, WA (plus “limited access territories”) | Not stated in the pages we could read | Not shown publicly |
| Sweepolis | Chipnwin LLC (Delaware) | June 2026 | Conflict: 14 states on its Restricted States page, 4 in its sweepstakes rules | 100 SC | Not shown publicly |
| Jack Royals | Jack Royals LLC (Wyoming) | June 2026 | Conflict: “13 Blocked Jurisdictions” and a 16-state blocked table on the same rules page | 100 SC | 300,000 GC + 2 free SC |
| Double Spin | Aurelis Games Inc. (Houston, Texas) | May 2026 | Open only in a named list of 35 states plus DC | 100 SC | Not shown publicly |
| Lady Lucka | 3-102-959790 Limited Liability Company (Costa Rica) | May 2026 | No state list on its public rules or terms pages | Not stated publicly | 150,000 GC on registration |
| ThrillCoins | WW Funcrafters JWA LLC (Wilmington, Delaware) | April 2026 | 14: CA, CT, DE, HI, ID, IN, LA, MI, MT, NV, NJ, NY, TN, WA | Not stated as a number in its rules | “Win up to 100 SC free” banner, no fixed amount |
GC = Gold Coins, SC = Sweeps Coins. Where a site values Sweeps Coins for redemption, every operator above uses 1 SC = $1. Offers change often; the operator’s own page on the day you sign up is what counts.
The new brands, one by one
Rollza (October 2026)
Rollza is run by Moon Rabbit Holdings LLC, which its sweepstakes rules describe as a Wyoming limited liability company. Sweeps Coin play is void in 14 states: California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Washington and West Virginia. Players must be 18 or the age of majority in their state, whichever is higher. Sweeps Coins must be played once before they count as redeemable.
Rollza’s FAQ is unusually specific about redemptions. It lists bank transfer, credit or debit card and crypto as methods, says each method has its own minimum and maximum, and tells players to rely on the figure shown in the cashier rather than any fixed number. The FAQ also says the cashier allows one redemption request every 24 hours and quotes roughly two to five business days for processing, while the sweepstakes rules say one request every 48 hours with reviews of at least 72 hours. That is the kind of mismatch worth noting before you rely on either timeline. Free Sweeps Coins come through a daily login award and a postal request card (a 4″ x 6″ card inside a #10 envelope with a mail-in request code). The site does not show its welcome offer without an account. Site: rollza.com.
Pryzr (October 2026)
Pryzr Inc. publishes the longest exclusion list of the October launches: 17 states, including Florida, Iowa, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Tennessee alongside the usual names. Its rules spell out a 1x playthrough (“a ‘1x’ playthrough”) on Sweeps Coins before redemption and reserve the right to set 2x or 3x on particular promotions, in which case the higher figure must be shown. Up to five redemption requests are allowed in any rolling 24-hour period, and reviews may take at least 72 hours. Daily login Sweeps Coins and a postal alternative method of entry are both described. The rules also contain a clause capping prizes for players in Florida or New York at $5,000 per spin, which reads oddly next to an exclusion list that already names both states; it looks like a template clause left in place. Site: pryzr.com.
Reel Casino (September 2026)
Reel Casino is operated by ReelTeam, LLC, with a registered address in Cheyenne, Wyoming, according to its terms of service. The homepage advertises 100K GC + 2 SC. Its rules set a $75 minimum for prize redemption (75 eligible Sweeps Coins), a maximum daily prize of $10,000 and one redemption request every 24 hours. Playthrough depends on where the coins came from: Sweeps Coins received as a bonus with a Gold Coin purchase, and those received by mail, must be played through once, while other coin types carry a 3x requirement, and when you hold both, the 3x coins are used first. Wagers on blackjack, baccarat, roulette, craps, video poker, live dealer games and similar titles do not count toward playthrough at all.
The free mail-in route pays two Sweeps Coins per valid request, limited to one per account every 24 hours, and requires a barcode generated on the operator’s AMOE website. The terms define “Restricted Jurisdictions” as any place the operator names “from time to time”, but the public text we read does not list the states. Ask support for the current list before signing up. Site: reelcasino.com.
SweepBurger (September 2026)
SweepBurger is “a registered business name of Winfield LLC”, according to its rules page. Its terms exclude 16 states: California, Connecticut, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Washington. It is one of the few September launches whose list already reflects Oklahoma’s ban, which takes effect on 1 November 2026. The homepage links a promotions page with an AMOE option. We could not read a redemption minimum on the public pages, so check the cashier before you play. Site: sweepburger.com.
Jolly Sweeps (July 2026)
Jolly Sweeps’ terms say the brand is “owned and operated” by Platinum Panther Ltd. Its excluded territories are California, Connecticut, Idaho, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, New Jersey, Nevada, New York, Tennessee and Washington. Indiana, which banned dual-currency sweepstakes from 1 July 2026, is not on that list, although the terms also refer to “limited access territories” that do not receive full access. Players must be 18 or older. If you live in Indiana, the state law applies whatever an operator’s list says. Site: jollysweeps.com.
Sweepolis (June 2026)
Sweepolis is sponsored by Chipnwin LLC, which its rules describe as a Delaware company at a Wilmington address. Prize redemptions start at 100 Sweeps Coins, and each valid mail-in request card earns one free Sweeps Coin. Its rules include a proportional formula for players who hold both purchase-bonus and promotional Sweeps Coins, which limits how much of a win from mixed coins can be redeemed.
The state picture is inconsistent. The Restricted States page (version 1.2, dated 1 January 2026) names 14 states: Washington, Nevada, Michigan, Idaho, Connecticut, New Jersey, Montana, Louisiana, New York, California, Tennessee, Indiana, Iowa and Maine. The sweepstakes rules themselves exclude only Washington, Nevada, Michigan and Idaho. We report both; the safer reading for a player is the longer list. Site: sweepolis.com.
Jack Royals (June 2026)
Jack Royals LLC, “a Wyoming Limited Liability Company”, advertises 300,000 Gold Coins and two free Sweeps Coins at sign-up on its homepage. Its rules are clear on the money side: a 100 SC minimum redeemable balance, a 1x playthrough on all promotional and free Sweeps Coins (daily login, mail-in and promo codes alike) and identity verification before any prize. The mail-in method asks for a handwritten 3″ x 5″ card with your name, address, email, date of birth and the phrase “Free Sweeps Coins Request”.
The state rules are the weak point. The same page says play is “void in the 13 Blocked Jurisdictions”, then lists 37 operating states plus DC (a list that includes Indiana, Maine and Oklahoma), then shows a table headed “Blocked States (No Access) — 16 States” that includes Indiana. Those cannot all be correct at once. If you are in one of the states named in any of the lists, assume you are excluded. Site: jackroyals.com.
Double Spin (May 2026)
Double Spin’s sponsor is Aurelis Games Inc., with an address on San Felipe Street in Houston, Texas. Unlike most operators, it publishes an allow-list rather than an exclusion list: the sweepstakes is open only to residents of 35 named states plus the District of Columbia, from Alabama to Wyoming. California, New York, New Jersey, Michigan, Washington, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Montana are all absent from it. The redemption minimum is $100, or 100 eligible Sweeps Coins. The daily bonus sits in the lobby’s “Free Center” and only becomes available once your account is verified. Identity checks may include photo ID, a biometric face scan and proof of address. Site: doublespin.com.
Lady Lucka (May 2026)
Lady Lucka’s footer states that the platform “is operated by 3-102-959790 Limited Liability Company, a Costa Rica Limited Liability Company”. The homepage offers 150,000 Gold Coins on registration and states an 18+ age limit. Its public sweepstakes rules and terms pages, as served to us, contained only a summary and no excluded-state list, no redemption minimum and no mail-in instructions. That does not prove those terms do not exist behind a login, but it does mean you cannot check them before handing over your details. A foreign operating company is not unusual in this sector; missing public rules are. Site: ladylucka.com.
ThrillCoins (April 2026)
ThrillCoins names WW Funcrafters JWA LLC of Wilmington, Delaware as “the owner of Thrillcoins” and sponsor of its sweepstakes. The rules exclude California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington, and require players to be 18 or over. Maine, which banned the model from 29 July 2026, is not on the list. The mail-in route uses a 14-digit postal request code that expires after 30 days. The rules refer to minimum and maximum redemption amounts without stating a number in the version we read, and they cap redemptions for Florida players at $5,000 per entry period. The homepage banner promises a chance to “win up to 100 SC free” rather than a fixed sign-up amount. Site: thrillcoins.com.
What the October 2026 crop has in common
Reading ten sets of rules side by side shows a few clear patterns, and they are more useful than any single brand profile.
- Exclusion lists vary widely. The lists above range from 12 states to 17, and two brands contradict themselves. Only some include Oklahoma (ban from 1 November 2026), Iowa (cease-and-desist powers rather than a ban) or Mississippi. A short list does not make a state legal; it only means the operator has not excluded it.
- 1x playthrough is standard, with exceptions. Pryzr, Rollza and Jack Royals all set 1x on free Sweeps Coins. Reel Casino applies 3x to some coin types and excludes table and live games from counting.
- Minimums cluster at 75 to 100 SC. Reel Casino sits at 75 SC; Sweepolis, Jack Royals and Double Spin at 100 SC. Rollza and Pryzr leave the figure to the cashier.
- Template clauses travel. Several rule sets carry Florida or New York prize caps even where those states are excluded, a sign that the documents started life at another operator.
- Most operators are small LLCs. Wyoming and Delaware companies dominate, alongside one Costa Rica entity and one company that runs several sister brands (WW Funcrafters JWA LLC).
For comparison, the established brands we cover in depth, such as Chumba, Pulsz, McLuck, Crown Coins and Wow Vegas, publish full rules, run identity checks and have years of redemption history behind them. A new brand has none of that history yet, which is the trade-off for a bigger launch offer.
Exits and closures in 2026
The other side of the launch wave is a steady stream of state exits. Six states with dated bans drive most of them, framed here as a list that is not exhaustive: California (1 January 2026), New York (5 December 2025), Indiana (1 July 2026), Maine (29 July 2026), Louisiana (1 August 2026) and Oklahoma (1 November 2026). Operators have responded state by state, and their own terms show the changes clearly.
Indiana and Iowa
On 23 June 2026 CasinoBeats reported that High 5 Games was exiting Iowa and Indiana, stopping new registrations in both states from 16 June 2026 and ending purchases for existing players there. High 5’s sweepstakes rules (version 44.0, read on 25 October 2026) now exclude 21 states, including Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Arizona. The same CasinoBeats report said Pulsz had restricted Indiana players in May. Pulsz’s terms now list 14 restricted territories and add that “certain promotions shall be limited” for players in Mississippi, New Jersey, Indiana, Maine and Oklahoma.
The same report noted that at the time neither VGW (Chumba, LuckyLand) nor McLuck had excluded Indiana or Iowa. By October that had changed for Indiana: Chumba’s sweepstakes rules now exclude 16 states including Indiana, Maine, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee, and the terms used by B-Two Operations Limited for McLuck and Hello Millions name Indiana, Maine and Louisiana among their prohibited territories. B-Two’s list as printed does not name California, which banned the model from 1 January 2026; the company may block it by other means, but the document does not say so.
Delaware
Delaware has no statutory ban, but enforcement pressure has pushed operators out. Public Gaming Research Institute reported on 4 September 2026 that RealPrize and LoneStar, both run by RealPlay Tech Inc., stopped offering Sweeps Coin play to Delaware customers on 21 August, with redemption requests due by 21 September. RealPrize’s own pages show a further inconsistency: its homepage names eight unavailable states (adding California), while its terms of use list seven. Neither mentions Delaware, which suggests the exit was handled at account level rather than in the published documents.
What happens to your coins when a site leaves
Exits usually follow a pattern: new registrations stop first, purchases stop next, and players get a window, often a few weeks, to redeem eligible Sweeps Coins before balances are forfeited. Gold Coins have no value and simply disappear. If you play on a new site in a state with a pending ban, redeem whenever you reach the minimum rather than letting a balance build, and keep an eye on emails from the operator. Our legal states guide lists effective dates for each ban.
State coverage at a glance: the 2025-2026 ban states
The table compares each new brand’s published list with the states that have changed the rules recently. “Excluded” means the state appears in the operator’s own exclusion list (or, for Double Spin, is missing from its allow-list). “Not listed” means the operator’s document does not exclude it, which is not the same as play being legal there. Oklahoma’s ban takes effect on 1 November 2026 whatever a list says, and Iowa’s 2026 law gives its regulator cease-and-desist powers rather than banning play outright. Jack Royals is left out because its own page gives conflicting lists.
| Brand | CA | NY | IN | ME | LA | OK | TN | FL | MS | IA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rollza | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Pryzr | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded |
| SweepBurger | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Excluded |
| Jolly Sweeps | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sweepolis (Restricted States page) | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Not listed | Not listed | Excluded |
| Double Spin | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Open | Open | Open |
| ThrillCoins | Excluded | Excluded | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Not listed | Excluded | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
Two things stand out. Only Pryzr, SweepBurger and Double Spin had already excluded Oklahoma a week before its ban starts. And among these launches, only Pryzr excludes Florida. If you live in a state marked “Not listed” for a brand, check the current law in our legal states guide before you rely on the operator’s list.
Reading a new site’s sweepstakes rules: what each section tells you
Sweepstakes rules follow a fairly standard layout, which makes them quicker to read than they look. Here is what to pull from each part, using the documents behind the table above as examples.
Sponsor or promoter
The opening clause names the legal entity running the promotion, and often its state of formation and address. Rollza names Moon Rabbit Holdings LLC, Double Spin names Aurelis Games Inc. in Houston, and ThrillCoins names WW Funcrafters JWA LLC in Wilmington. This is the company you would be dealing with in any dispute, so it matters more than the brand name on the logo.
Eligibility
Next comes the age limit and the state list. Most new sites set 18 as the minimum; some established brands, including Chumba, Pulsz and McLuck, require 21. Look for whether the list is an exclusion list (“open to residents of the United States excluding…”) or an allow-list (“open only to residents of the following jurisdictions”), and whether a separate Restricted States page says the same thing.
How to collect Sweeps Coins
This section lists every way to obtain Sweeps Coins: as a bonus with Gold Coin purchases, as a daily login award, through social media promotions and by mail. It is a legal requirement that a free route exists and that free entries are treated the same as paid ones. The mail-in instructions are often very precise (card size, ink colour, request code, one card per envelope), and requests that miss any detail are void.
Redemption
Here you find the minimum balance, the playthrough, how often you can request a prize, maximum daily or per-period prizes, and which payment methods are used. Read this before you play, not after you win.
Verification and prize caps
Expect a clause allowing the operator to require identity documents, proof of address and sometimes a biometric scan before paying out, and a clause limiting prizes in certain states. Double Spin, ThrillCoins and High 5 all cap prizes at $5,000 per entry period for players in New York or Florida, reflecting the higher scrutiny of large prizes in those states.
Disputes
Most rules send disputes to individual arbitration and waive class actions. That is standard across the sector, but it means your practical remedy is the operator’s own complaints process, which is one more reason to start with small redemptions on a new site.
Red flags we saw while preparing this page
Several brands we looked at did not make the table. One site launched in September 2026 publishes rules that permit play everywhere in the United States except five states (Connecticut, Idaho, Montana, Nevada and Washington), which would include California and New York, where the model is banned. It also prints “PURCHASE NECESSARY to enter” in a footer line, the opposite of what a sweepstakes promotion must say. We left it out. Others were dropped because their sites failed to load from a US connection, because the domain was parked or for sale, or because their rules pages returned nothing readable. A brand that hides or garbles its rules is not worth the risk while dozens of others publish theirs in full.
Inconsistency is the other recurring issue. Rollza’s FAQ and rules give different redemption intervals (24 hours against 48 hours). Sweepolis and Jack Royals each publish two different state lists. None of these is proof of bad faith, but each one tells you the documents were assembled quickly, and you should keep your own record of what you agreed to.
What a launch offer is actually worth
Large Gold Coin numbers look generous, but Gold Coins have no value and cannot be redeemed. The part of any sign-up gift that matters is the Sweeps Coins. Take Jack Royals’ published offer of 300,000 GC plus 2 free SC. The 2 SC carry a 1x playthrough and the site’s minimum redemption is 100 SC. If you play those 2 SC once on a slot returning 96%, your expected balance afterwards is about 1.92 SC, which leaves you roughly 98 SC short of the threshold. Daily login coins add to that over time, but reaching 100 SC from free coins alone depends on a large win, not on steady play.
Compare that with Reel Casino’s 100K GC + 2 SC and a 75 SC minimum: the same 2 SC get you slightly closer in percentage terms, but only if you play eligible slots, because table and live games do not count toward its playthrough. Neither offer is bad. Both are best treated as a free trial of a new lobby rather than a route to a prize.
Taxes and records
Sweepstakes prizes count as taxable income in the United States, whether paid as cash or gift cards. Operators collect tax details once a player’s prizes for the year pass federal reporting thresholds, and Rollza’s FAQ, for one, says tax requirements can affect how long a redemption takes. Keep a simple log of purchases and redemptions with dates; it makes both tax time and any dispute with a new operator much easier.
How to vet a new sweepstakes casino before you sign up
New sites are where most of the problems in this sector show up: rules copied from another brand with the wrong company name left in, state lists that contradict each other, redemption minimums that move after you have played, and support that disappears once the launch budget runs out. None of that is visible on a homepage full of coin graphics. It is visible in the documents, and the checks below take about fifteen minutes per site.
1. Find the legal entity and check it exists
The Sweepstakes Rules or Terms of Use should name a sponsor: a company, its state or country of formation and usually a registered address. Write the name down, then look it up in the business registry of the state named (the Wyoming Secretary of State, the Delaware Division of Corporations and similar registries all offer free online searches). What you want to see is an active entity with a formation date that makes sense for the launch. A Wyoming or Delaware LLC at a registered-agent address is common and not a warning sign by itself; most sweepstakes operators of every size use one. A brand that names no company at all, or names a company that cannot be found anywhere, is one to skip.
Also check whether the same company runs other brands. Several launches in our table come from operators that already run sister sites, and an operator with an existing brand that has paid out for a year or more is a different proposition from a company whose first site went live last month.
2. Read the excluded-state list and compare it with the law
Every sweepstakes rules document carries a list of states where Sweeps Coin play is void. Compare it with the current bans. As of October 2026, states that have enacted sweepstakes casino bans include California (from 1 January 2026), New York (5 December 2025), Indiana (1 July 2026), Maine (29 July 2026), Louisiana (1 August 2026) and Oklahoma (1 November 2026), on top of long-standing exclusions such as Washington, Idaho, Nevada and Michigan. Our state-by-state sweepstakes guide keeps the full picture.
If a new site’s rules still list California or New York as eligible in late 2026, the operator either has not updated its documents or has decided to ignore the law. Neither is a good sign for how it will treat a redemption request. The same applies to a list that contradicts itself between two pages, which we found on more than one brand during this update.
3. Confirm there is a real no-purchase route (AMOE)
A sweepstakes model only works legally if anyone can get Sweeps Coins without paying. That is the alternative method of entry, usually a handwritten postcard or request card mailed to a PO box, sometimes an online request form. The rules should spell out the address, the format (most ask for a 4″ x 6″ card inside a #10 envelope), whether you first need a request code from your account, how many Sweeps Coins each valid request earns and how often you can send one. If you cannot find the AMOE section, or it says the method is “temporarily unavailable”, treat that as a red flag. Our guide to no-purchase Sweeps Coins walks through mail-in requests in detail.
4. Read the redemption terms before you play, not after
Four numbers matter: the minimum Sweeps Coins balance for a cash prize (often 50 or 100 SC, where 1 SC is valued at $1), the minimum for a gift card if one is offered, the playthrough on Sweeps Coins before they count as redeemable (1x is the norm, but some sites set 3x on certain coins), and how many redemption requests you may file per day. Write them down with the date. Sites can and do change them, and a screenshot of the rules on the day you signed up is useful if a dispute starts.
A worked example shows why the playthrough matters. Say a site gives 2 free SC at sign-up with a 1x playthrough and a 100 SC minimum redemption. You must wager those 2 SC once, and any wins stay in your balance, but you would still need to grow that balance to 100 redeemable SC before any prize request is possible. At a typical slot return to player of 95%, the expected value of wagering 2 SC once is about 1.90 SC, so reaching 100 SC from free coins alone depends on a large win, not on steady play. That is not a criticism of any one site; it is simply how free Sweeps Coins work, and it is worth knowing before you spend a weekend chasing a threshold.
5. Expect identity checks and plan for them
Every site we checked requires identity verification (KYC) before it pays a prize, and several also verify your location on every session. Expect to upload a government photo ID and, often, a proof of address, and to be asked for tax details once your prizes for the year pass federal reporting thresholds. Do it early: completing verification before you request a redemption removes the most common reason for delays. A site that never asks for ID before paying out is not being generous; it is skipping controls it is supposed to run.
6. Look for a redemption track record
A brand launched in September cannot have a long payment history, so look at what does exist: does the operator run older brands that pay, does the support page list realistic processing times (two to five business days is common), and do the rules cap daily prizes at a stated amount? Treat glowing reviews on day one with the same caution as angry ones. The fastest test is small: if you play, request the minimum redemption the first time you qualify and see how the process runs before you put more time or money in.
7. Check responsible-play tools
Purchase limits, cool-off periods and self-exclusion should be available from your account settings, not only on request by email. Free help is available around the clock from the National Problem Gambling Helpline on 1-800-MY-RESET, and our responsible gaming page lists further support.
New versus established sweepstakes casinos
| Factor | New sites (2026 launches above) | Established brands |
|---|---|---|
| Published rules | Present at most, but two of ten contradict themselves and one showed none publicly | Full rules, versioned and dated (High 5’s are on version 44.0) |
| Excluded states | 12 to 17 states, some lists out of date | Updated as bans take effect, usually 14 to 21 states |
| Playthrough on free SC | Mostly 1x, some 3x | Mostly played once (VGW reserves the right to require up to 20x) |
| Minimum cash redemption | 75 to 100 SC, or set in the cashier | 50 to 100 SC, some lower gift card floors |
| Redemption track record | Weeks or months at most | Years, with public complaint history to check |
| Launch offers | Often large Gold Coin amounts and a few free SC | Smaller free offers, larger purchase bonuses |
How to claim a new site’s welcome offer safely
- Read the excluded-state list in the sweepstakes rules and compare it with your state’s law. If either says no, stop.
- Register with your real name and address exactly as they appear on your ID; mismatches are the most common reason a redemption stalls.
- Verify your email or phone, then complete identity checks straight away rather than at redemption time.
- Claim the free Gold Coins and Sweeps Coins, and check the coin wallet to see which balance is “unplayed” and which is “redeemable”.
- Set a purchase limit in your account before you consider buying any Gold Coins. Buying is never required to take part.
- Note the playthrough and minimum redemption with a screenshot dated that day.
- Once you reach the minimum, request a small redemption first and watch how the process runs.
Who new sweepstakes casinos suit, and who should skip them
New sites suit players who enjoy trying fresh game lobbies, who are happy to read rules carefully, and who treat free Sweeps Coins as entertainment rather than income. They are a poor fit for anyone who wants certainty about payment times, anyone in a state whose ban is pending, and anyone tempted to buy Gold Coins to chase a redemption threshold. If you want a site with a long record, start with our reviews of Chumba or Pulsz; if you want to collect free coins without buying anything, our no-purchase sweepstakes bonuses page compares sign-up gifts, daily bonuses and mail-in amounts. Social casinos with no prize element at all are covered on our social casinos page.
Residents of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Connecticut, Delaware and Rhode Island also have state-licensed online casinos. Eight states have legalised online casinos; seven markets are live, and Maine legalised a tribal-only market (LD 1164 became law without the governor’s signature in January 2026, effective 29 July 2026) that has not launched as of October 2026. Those sites are regulated real-money casinos and work under different rules; our new online casinos page covers that side.
Frequently asked questions
How many new sweepstakes casinos launched in 2026?
Public launch trackers counted more than 100 new US sweepstakes brands between April and October 2026. Many are small and some have already closed or left states. The ten on this page were live and had readable rules on their own sites on 25 October 2026.
Are new sweepstakes casinos legal?
They operate under promotional sweepstakes rules rather than casino licences, and their legality depends on your state. States with dated bans include California, New York, Indiana, Maine, Louisiana and Oklahoma (from 1 November 2026). Each site’s excluded-state list should match the law, but several new sites’ lists lag behind it.
Do new sweepstakes casinos pay out?
Each site on this page publishes a redemption process, and most require identity verification and a minimum balance of 75 to 100 Sweeps Coins. A new brand has no long payment record, so request a small redemption first and confirm it arrives before playing further.
What is the playthrough on Sweeps Coins at new sites?
Most new sites require free Sweeps Coins to be played through once (1x) before they become redeemable. Reel Casino applies 3x to some coin types, and Pryzr reserves the right to set 2x or 3x on specific promotions if it says so in advance.
Can I get Sweeps Coins without buying anything at a new site?
Yes. Every legitimate sweepstakes site must offer a free route, usually a daily login bonus and a mail-in request card. Reel Casino pays two Sweeps Coins per valid mail-in request and Sweepolis pays one; other sites set their own amounts.
Why do some new sites list fewer excluded states than others?
Operators set their own lists, and some update them slowly. A state missing from a list is not proof that play is legal there. Check the law in your state and, where an operator’s own pages disagree, follow the longer list.
What happens to my Sweeps Coins if a new site closes or leaves my state?
Operators usually stop registrations and purchases first, then give a deadline to redeem eligible Sweeps Coins before balances are forfeited. Gold Coins have no value. Redeem as soon as you reach the minimum if your state has a ban pending.
Play responsibly
Sweepstakes play is for entertainment, and Gold Coin purchases are optional. Set purchase limits, take breaks and never buy coins to recover losses. If gambling stops being fun, free and confidential help is available 24/7 from the National Problem Gambling Helpline at 1-800-MY-RESET. More support options are on our responsible gaming page.
Sources
- Rollza: Sweepstakes Rules (Moon Rabbit Holdings LLC), read 2026-10-25
- Rollza: FAQ (redemption methods and timing), read 2026-10-25
- Pryzr: Sweepstakes Rules, read 2026-10-25
- Reel Casino: Sweepstakes Rules (ReelTeam, LLC), read 2026-10-25
- Reel Casino: Terms of Service, read 2026-10-25
- SweepBurger: Terms and Conditions (Winfield LLC), read 2026-10-25
- Jolly Sweeps: Terms and Conditions (Platinum Panther Ltd), read 2026-10-25
- Sweepolis: Restricted States (v1.2, 1 Jan 2026)
- Sweepolis: Sweepstakes Rules (Chipnwin LLC), read 2026-10-25
- Jack Royals: Sweepstakes Rules (Jack Royals LLC), read 2026-10-25
- Double Spin: Sweeps Rules (Aurelis Games Inc.), read 2026-10-25
- Lady Lucka: homepage footer and rules page, read 2026-10-25
- ThrillCoins: Sweeps Rules (WW Funcrafters JWA LLC), read 2026-10-25
- High 5 Casino: Sweepstakes Rules v44.0, read 2026-10-25
- Pulsz: Terms of Use (restricted territories), read 2026-10-25
- McLuck: Terms of Service (B-Two Operations Limited), read 2026-10-25
- Chumba Casino: Sweeps Rules (VGW), linked from chumbacasino.com/sweeps-rules
- RealPrize: Terms of Use (RealPlay Tech Inc.), read 2026-10-25
- CasinoBeats: Iowa, Indiana see exodus of sweepstakes casino operators (23 Jun 2026)
- Public Gaming Research Institute: Delaware tightens grip on sweepstakes casinos (4 Sep 2026)
- NCPG: National Problem Gambling Helpline 1-800-MY-RESET


